Cattedrale di San Venanzio

  

XIV e XVII sec.

Mother church of Fabriano was extended in the second half of the 14th Century, it was reconstructed from 1607 to 1617 by M. Oddi an architect from Urbino. The esteemed internal decoration in stucco by the artist F. Selva is attributable to this phase. However the polygonal apse is from the 14th Century, also the cloister and St. Lorenzo chapel with frescoes by Allegretto Nuzi (circa 1360). Other frescoes by the Fabriano school of artists from the 14th and 15th Century are visible in other locales inside the church, also the church houses the remains of the Crosses commissioned to the artist G. di Corraduccio (1415). The Cathedral in itself is an important “museum” of artist paintings and baroques. Among the most important works are the paintings by G. Preti, S. Rosa, G. Guerrieri, G. Puglia and others. The celebrated Caravaggio style artist O. Gentileschi, is the author of the precious works of the Passion and admirable Crucifix painting (1620).

Videoguida LIS

Clicca play per la Videoguida con in LIS

 

Map

 Share your position

 View in full screen

Choose another point of interest

Zoom in

Zoom out

Pieve Airways

Clicca il tasto play per vedere la Videoguida con la segnante in Lingua Italiana dei Segni

 

Kids

Clicca il tasto play per vedere la Videoguida con la segnante in Lingua Italiana dei Segni

 

Photo: Victor Torresan